Organisational Structure

The City of Onkaparinga has the responsibility of being the caretaker of an area of around 518 square kilometres with a population of over 160,000 residents. Twenty-one elected members including the Mayor represent our community.

Our workforce is organised into four departments, with more than 600 staff covering all types of professions from planners and librarians through to rangers and truck drivers. Our main office is located at Noarlunga Centre, and we also have three offices co-located with libraries at Aberfoyle Park, Willunga and Woodcroft.  Eighteen other worksites such as field operations centres, libraries and community centres are spread across the region.

We are committed to creating an organisation that is known for its strong leadership, honesty, innovation and achievements in developing a vibrant yet sustainable future for the city, where customer responsiveness, community input and quality service delivery drive the organisation.

Adobe PDF DocumentOrganisation Structure (309 KB)