Secondary School Community Service Awards

Awards are presented annually at the graduation ceremonies of each of the high schools in our region. Awards are presented to one male and one female senior student per school who have demonstrated outstanding community contributions throughout the year. These young people volunteer their time, raise money or actively support causes that make a real difference in our communities. Recipients are awarded a framed certificate, a medal and a gift voucher.

The 2017 Secondary Schools Community Service Awards close at 5pm Friday 22 September 2017.

For more information, contact Emma Cadd, Community Development Officer – Youth on (08) 8384 0597 or 0414 285 707 or email

PDF icon png Guidelines (795K)
PDF icon png Nomination form (692K)

2016 Recipients

  Male Recipient Female Recipient
Aberfoyle Park Angus Jefferys Monique Hunter
Noarlunga Downs Jack Newbury Sonia Blair
Christie Downs Adam McIntosh Chloe Medlan
Reynella - Emma Guthberlet
Seaford Charley Newton  Ryan Hopewell
Morphett Vale Janah Daly  Emma Hunting 
Aldinga Campus Elijah Webb  Grace Magee
McLaren Vale Jordan Lampard -
Willunga - Taylah Young 
Morphett Vale - Shannon Byrne